Roseville MN Homepage
News Flash Home
The original item was published from 5/23/2012 11:06:57 AM to 7/1/2012 12:05:02 AM.

News Flash


Posted on: May 23, 2012

[ARCHIVED] Roseville Police Awards

Congratulations to Roseville Police officers, several private citizens and the Citizen Park Patrol. They were recognized May 17 at Roseville’s annual Police Awards ceremony.

Officers were recognized for their outstanding police work, and the private citizens were recognized for their assistance to the Roseville Police in the past year.

Several officers and staff received Unit Citations at the awards ceremony. Unit Citations are given to officers for exceptional police work or accomplishments that involve personal danger or adverse conditions. This award recognizes teamwork by two or more officers.

This year officers were recognized for their work to stop prostitution, capture armed robbers in a residential group home invasion, assist in a federal narcotics and firearms case and provide proactive patrol in Rosedale Center.

Officers who received Unit Citations include Lt. Erika Scheider; Detectives Jen Engh and Ben Rezny; Sgt. Josh Arneson; and Officers Won Chau, Nick Olson, Mike Parkos, Jon Riley and Al Stefani; and Investigative Technician Julie Griffin.

Two undercover Narcotics Officers also received Unit Citations. Since they continue to work undercover, they were not named.

Eleven officers received Letters of Commendation. Letters of Commendation are awarded to department members for circumstances or efforts above and beyond the call of duty. Their work required heroism, tenacity and professionalism.

Officers who received Letters of Commendation include Officers Bryan Anderson, Al Blanshan, Lacey Blizek; Boua Chang, Joe Cox, Matt George, Tom Gray, Justin Gunderson, Kevin Johnson, Jesse Lowther, Brady Martin, Sean Mooney, Nick Olson, Mike Parkos, Erin Reski, Al Stefani and Travis Steinberg; School Liaison Officer Dennis Kim; Detectives Jamie Baker, Jen Engh, Mark Ganley and Ben Rezny; and Sgts. Matt Marshall and Marc Schultz.

The Medal of Honor is given to an officer who distinguishes him or herself by an extraordinary act of heroism. The officer must be aware of the danger and act beyond the call of duty at the risk of his or her own life. The City of Roseville proudly presented the Medal of Honor to Officers Joe Adams and Grant Dattilo. They were recognized for their response to a domestic assault that turned violent.

In addition to the police officers who were recognized, several private citizens received Certificates of Appreciation for their quick action, willingness to get involved, attention to detail and support for police efforts in the City. Those recognized include Susan Bacig, Kevin Brown, Joy Courteau, Stephen Lindberg, Pamela Mendez, Rosendo Mendez, Ashley Nadeau, JoAnn Nicol, Raj Singh, Megan Wilkins and a resident who wished to remain anonymous.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Police

Living with Coyotes

Living with Coyotes

Posted on: April 3, 2023
  1. Roseville MN Homepage

Contact Us

  1. Roseville City Hall

  2. 2660 Civic Center Drive

  3. Roseville, MN 55113

  4. Monday - Friday
    8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

  5. Phone: 651-792-7000

  6. Email Us

Arrow Left Arrow Right
Slideshow Left Arrow Slideshow Right Arrow