Roseville MN Homepage
News Flash Home
The original item was published from 4/2/2014 11:56:23 AM to 4/16/2014 10:18:21 AM.

News Flash

Council & Commissions

Posted on: April 2, 2014

[ARCHIVED] City Council Appoints Commission Members

Congratulations to 22 Roseville residents. The Roseville City Council appointed them to several commissions at its March 24 meeting. Commission members are volunteers and serve as advisors to the City Council.

Mary Bachhuber and Molli Slade were appointed to the Human Rights Commission (HRC). The HRC provides a method for citizen input concerning human rights issues and promotes a positive human rights climate in the community.

Terrance Newby was appointed to the Parks and Recreation Commission. The commission provides a way for citizen input concerning parks and recreation facilities, programs, needs and concerns. It identifies areas that may require action or change to promote a harmonious, safe, and responsive Parks and Recreation program.

Norine Quick-Lindberg was appointed to the Ethics Commission. The Ethics Commission administers the ethics code adopted by the City Council and conduct annual ethics training for elected and appointed Roseville officials.

Brian Cihacek, Sarah Brodt Lenz, Duane Seigler and Joe Wozniak were appointed to the Public Works, Environment and Transportation Commission. It advises Council and staff on public works, environmental and transportation matters.

In addition to these commissions, the Council appointed members to two brand new commissions -- the Community Engagement Commission and the Finance Commission.

The Community Engagement Commission will look at ways to increase and improve community involvement, including engaging more participation from underrepresented groups. Scot Becker, Gary Grefenberg, Michelle Manke, Jonathan Miller, Desiree Mueller, Theresa Gardella, and Kathy Ramundt were appointed to the Community Engagement Commission.

The Finance Commission will focus on the budget process, financial policies, recommendations on funding strategies for the capital improvement plan and budget goals and objectives in such areas as local tax rate and spending targets. John Bachhuber, Daniel Cartier, Edwin Hodder, Nagaraja Konidena, Justin Rohloff, Robin Schroeder, and Peter Zeller were appointed to the Finance Commission.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Council & Commissions

MicrosoftTeams-image (72)

Help Name Roseville’s New Park

Posted on: February 23, 2024

2022 Roseville Election Results

Posted on: September 21, 2022
Emerald Ash Borer

Emerald Ash Borer Update

Posted on: August 30, 2022

Mapping Prejudice in Ramsey County

Posted on: June 16, 2022

Council approves new precinct maps

Posted on: March 29, 2022

City Appoints Three New Commissioners

Posted on: March 23, 2022
Commission Screengrab

Join a Commission - Apply Today

Posted on: February 18, 2022
  1. Roseville MN Homepage

Contact Us

  1. Roseville City Hall

  2. 2660 Civic Center Drive

  3. Roseville, MN 55113

  4. Monday - Friday
    8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

  5. Phone: 651-792-7000

  6. Email Us

Arrow Left Arrow Right
Slideshow Left Arrow Slideshow Right Arrow